burger

Solutions for traffic, railway and public transport

The system house Neumann Elektronik GmbH is a recognised know-how carrier that combines traditional strengths with innovative top performance. One of the company's special areas of expertise is the development of safety solutions for rail transport in various fields of application.

 
 

Communication made to measure

We offer customized complete solutions for your individual tasks.

All systems from Neumann Elektronik are designed according to the variable modular principle and are therefore expandable and a safe investment.

Road / Tunnel

More than 18,000 public emergency centres ensure the safety of millions of drivers on German federal and country roads. Thanks to the simple operation of the emergency call units, an emergency call is quickly possible for everyone, even in exceptional situations.

All major Swiss road tunnels are equipped with the latest safety technology from Neumann Elektronik. 204 alarm boxes with emergency telephones and monitored fire extinguishers ensure safety in the 17 km long Gotthard tunnel, for example.

A modern management system enables the direct receipt of the emergency call with location indication.

Air

Security for airport operators and passengers is becoming more and more important, especially as air traffic and passenger numbers are growing steadily. In order to meet the increased need for security, we have developed innovative solutions that are trusted internationally.

In Cologne/Bonn, Düsseldorf and Frankfurt, many thousands of people already count on our information and security technology every day. Whether with service pillars, information and emergency call systems or monitoring and public address systems: we also offer special know-how with a wide range of services for the sensitive areas of the airport.

 

Water

In the floodgate area, trouble-free communication is a basic prerequisite for precise coordination. A central control system ensures smooth operation. Neumann Elektronik offers intercom systems, public address systems and interfaces to nautical information radio for communication in the port and lock area.

In the course of floodgate automation, several floodgates are remotely controlled from a central control station. The entire communication and video surveillance as well as the door and gate openings are brought together in one user interface.

Traffic control centres. Centrally monitored and controlled.

Traffic control centres offer passengers more information and safety: the entire station environment is monitored by extensive information and safety equipment. Passengers are informed promptly by the control centre as required, e.g. about timetable changes. At the touch of a button, contact can be made with the traffic control centre via emergency call/information pillars. In this way, necessary service and assistance measures can be initiated immediately.

The operation of the traffic stations is controlled via our innovative IP-based information management system. Efficient IT systems ensure optimal and economical use of resources and help to reduce operating costs. In addition to main stations, stops from the region can also be integrated into this system.

 

Train stations. More safety and service.

Especially at the small, often quite "lonely" stops, travellers today expect more safety and service. Whether emergency call facilities or video surveillance, whether departure and arrival times or change announcements - the modular system from Neumann Elektronik provides all the necessary information and more security for passengers.

Our well-proven station concept is completely modular and offers the "right" solution for every individual requirement: from public address systems to multifunctional stations. Security "live" is provided by a surveillance camera connected to the traffic control centre - so the required help is quickly on site.

Traveler Information Systems

Anyone who uses rail transport is often dependent on different connections and needs up-to-date and precise information. Our passenger information systems provide acoustic information about the (unscheduled) situation. Based on the timetable data and the signalling and control technology, the information is provided visually and acoustically "on time". The system is operated from a control centre, such as a traffic control centre or an announcement centre.

The innovative acoustic control system from Neumann Elektronik generates information and fault messages largely automatically. In this way, productivity and efficiency can be significantly increased and resources can be better utilised.

 

Operational telecommunication systems. Reliability and flexibility.

Reliable internal communication is a top priority in driving operations. Neumann Elektronik's operational telecommunication systems integrate all the necessary audio communication technology. 

Comprehensive coverage of communication on the line contributes to safe train traffic. For this reason, the systems are designed in accordance with the regulations of the respective transport companies and approval authorities and are compatible with existing terminal equipment, such as trackside telephone equipment. Via appropriate interfaces, migration to GSM-R and IP network technology is also possible at any time.

Information systems. In use worldwide.

Being able to inform oneself is a basic need of people - especially in unfamiliar surroundings. Information pillars such as our innovative modular information pillar are immediately recognisable from afar as a contact point for people looking for information.

Neumann Elektronik offers the individual information terminal for every indoor and outdoor requirement: either as a floor-standing or wall-mounted model, or as a modular information terminal. Whether pure i-points with logical user guidance, microphone, loudspeaker and wheelchair button, or combined information/emergency call pillars, whether with optional hands-free system or display for timetable display and/or solar operation - the configuration and equipment of the pillar(s) is based solely on the respective customer-specific requirements.

 

Emergency call systems. Innovative technology as a support in an emergency.

If an emergency occurs, it must be possible to call for help immediately and easily - whether on the platform, on the line or in the tunnel. The recognisable possibility alone ensures a calm and safe feeling. This is also helped by the fact that the function of the system is constantly monitored by the control centre.

Analogue or digital, wired or wireless, with or without solar operation, national or international - the locations and possibilities for use of the modular emergency call pillars from ms Neumann Elektronik know (almost) no limits. They fulfil the basic requirements for rapid deployment in an emergency: Simple, clear, intuitive operation, even for wheelchair users. The direct connection to railway traffic control centres means that help can be called for immediately. The full-duplex hands-free option facilitates communication.

burger

Lösungen für den Verkehr, Bahn und ÖPNV

Das Systemhaus Neumann Elektronik GmbH ist ein anerkannter Know-how-Träger, der traditionelle Stärken mit innovativen Höchstleistungen verbindet. Eines der besonderen Kompetenzfelder des Unternehmens ist die Entwicklung von Sicherheitslösungen für den Schienenverkehr in unterschiedlichen Einsatzgebieten.

 
 

Kommunikation nach Maß

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte Komplettlösungen für Ihre individuellen Aufgabenstellungen .

Alle Anlagen von Neumann Elektronik sind nach dem variablen Baukasten-Prinzip konzipiert und damit ausbaufähig und investitionssicher.

Straße / Tunnel

Auf deutschen Bundes- und Landstraßen sorgen über 18.000 öffentliche Notrufsäulen für die Sicherheit von Millionen Autofahrern. Durch einfache Bedienung der Notrufsäulen ist ein Notruf auch in Ausnahmesituationen für jeden schnell möglich.

So sind auch alle großen Schweizer Straßentunnel mit neuester Sicherheitstechnik von Neumann Elektronik ausgerüstet. 204 Alarmkästen mit Notruftelefonen und überwachten Feuerlöschern sorgen z. B. in dem 17 km langen Gotthardtunnel für Sicherheit.

Ein modernes Managementsystem ermöglicht die direkte Entgegennahme des Notrufes mit Standortanzeige.

Luft

Die Sicherheit für Flughafenbetreiber und Passagiere gewinnt immer mehr an Bedeutung, insbesondere da Flugaufkommen und Passagierzahlen stetig wachsen. Um dem gestiegenen Sicherheitsbedürfnis nachzukommen, haben wir innovative Lösungen entwickelt, denen international vertraut wird.

In Köln/Bonn, Düsseldorf und Frankfurt zählen täglich bereits viele tausend Menschen auf unsere Informations- und Sicherheitstechnik. Ob mit Servicesäulen, Informations- und Notrufsystemen oder Überwachungs- und Beschallungsanlagen: Auch für die empfindlichen Bereiche des Flughafens bieten wir spezielles Know-how mit einem weiten Leistungsspektrum.

 

Wasser

Im Schleusenbereich ist störungsfreie Kommunikation Grundvoraussetzung für die passgenaue Abstimmung. Eine zentrale Steuerung sorgt für den reibungslosen Ablauf. So bietet  Neumann Elektronik Wechselsprechanlagen, Beschallungssysteme und Schnittstellen zum nautischen Informationsfunk für die Kommunikation im Hafen- und Schleusenbereich.

Im Zuge der Schleusenautomatisierung werden mehrere Schleusen von einem zentralen Leitstand ferngesteuert. Die gesamte Kommunikation und Videoüberwachung sowie die Tür- und Toröffnungen werden in einer Bedienoberfläche zusammengeführt.

Verkehrszentralen. Zentral überwacht und gesteuert.

Verkehrszentralen bieten dem Reisenden mehr Information und Sicherheit: Das gesamte Bahnhofsumfeld wird durch umfangreiche Informations- und Sicherheitseinrichtungen überwacht. Reisende werden bei Bedarf von der Zentrale z.B. über Fahrplanänderungen zeitnah informiert. Per Tastendruck kann über Notruf-/Informationssäulen Kontakt zur Verkehrszentrale aufgenommen werden. So können notwendige Service- und Hilfemaßnahmen umgehend eingeleitet werden.

Die Bedienung der Verkehrsstationen wird über unser innovatives Informations-Management-System auf IP-Basis gesteuert. Effiziente IT-Systeme sorgen für eine optimale und wirtschaftliche Ressourcennutzung und tragen zur Senkung der Betriebskosten bei. In dieses System können neben Hauptbahnhöfen auch Haltepunkte aus der Region eingebunden werden.

 

Haltepunkte. Mehr Sicherheit und Service.

Gerade an den kleinen, oft recht “einsamen” Haltepunkten erwarten Reisende heute mehr Sicherheit und Service. Ob Notruf-Möglichkeit oder Video-Überwachung, ob Abfahrts-, Ankunftszeiten oder Änderungsansagen – das modulare System von Neumann Elektronik stellt alle benötigten Informationen und mehr Sicherheit für Fahrgäste bereit.

Unser vielfach bewährtes Haltepunkt-Konzept ist komplett modular aufgebaut und bietet für jede individuelle Anforderung die “passende” Lösung: Von der Beschallungsanlage bis zur multifunktionalen Haltestelle. Sicherheit “live” bietet eine mit der Verkehrszentrale verbundene Überwachungskamera – so ist die benötigte Hilfe schnell vor Ort.

Reisenden-informationssysteme

Wer den Bahnverkehr nutzt, ist häufig auf unterschiedliche Verbindungen angewiesen und braucht aktuelle und präzise Informationen. Unsere Reisendeninformationssysteme informieren akustisch über die (außer-) planmäßige Situation. Basierend auf den Fahrplandaten und der Signal- und Leittechnik, werden die Informationen optisch und akustisch “zeitrichtig” ausgegeben. Das System wird aus einem Leitstand bedient, wie z.B. eine Verkehrszentrale oder ein Ansagezentrum.

Das innovative akustische Leitsystem von Neumann Elektronik generiert Informationen und Störmeldungen weitestgehend vollautomatisch. Auf diese Weise können Produktivität und Effizienz wesentlich gesteigert und Ressourcen besser genutzt werden.

 

Betriebs-fernmeldeanlagen. Zuverlässigkeit und Flexibilität

Im Fahrbetrieb hat eine zuverlässige interne Kommunikation oberste Priorität. Betriebsfernmeldeanlagen von Neumann Elektronik integrieren alle dafür notwendigen Audio-Kommunikationstechniken. 

Eine umfassende Abdeckung der Kommunikation auf der Strecke trägt zu einem sicheren Zugverkehr bei. Deshalb werden die Systeme nach den Vorschriften der jeweiligen Verkehrsunternehmen und Zulassungsbehörden konstruiert und sind kompatibel mit vorhandenen Endgeräten, wie z.B. Streckenfernsprecheinrichtungen. Über entsprechende Schnittstellen ist zudem eine Migration in GSM-R und IP-Netztechnik jederzeit möglich.

Informationssysteme. Weltweit im Einsatz.

Sich informieren zu können ist ein Grundbedürfnis der Menschen – besonders in fremder Umgebung. Informationssäulen wie unsere innovative modulare Informationsstele sind bereits von weitem sofort als Anlaufstelle für Informationssuchende erkennbar.

Neumann Elektronik bietet für jede Anforderung im Innen- und Außenbereich die individuelle Informationssäule: wahlweise als Stand- bzw. Wandmodell oder als modulare Infostele. Ob reine i-Punkte mit logischer Bedienerführung, Mikrofon, Lautsprecher und Rollstuhlfahrertaste oder kombinierte Informations-/Notrufsäulen, ob mit optionaler Freisprecheinrichtung bzw. Display für die Fahrplananzeige und/oder Solarbetrieb – die Konfiguration und Ausstattung der Säule(n) richtet sich dabei alleine nach den jeweiligen kundenspezifischen Vorgaben.

 

Notrufsysteme. Innovative Technik als Helfer in der Not.

Wenn ein Notfall eingetreten ist, muss Hilfe sofort und einfach gerufen werden können – ob am Bahnsteig, auf der Strecke oder im Tunnel. Alleine die erkennbare Möglichkeit sorgt für ein ruhiges und sicheres Gefühl. Dazu trägt auch bei, dass die Funktion des Systems ständig von der Zentrale überwacht wird.

Analog oder digital, drahtgebunden oder drahtlos, mit oder ohne Solarbetrieb, national oder international – die Einsatzorte und -möglichkeiten der modular aufgebauten Notrufsäulen von ms Neumann Elektronik kennen (nahezu) keine Grenzen. Sie erfüllen die Grundvoraussetzungen für den schnellen Einsatz im Notfall: Einfache, eindeutige, intuitive Bedienung, auch für Rollstuhlfahrer. Durch die direkte Anbindung an Bahnverkehrszentralen kann umgehend Hilfe herbeigerufen werden. Dabei erleichtert die Voll-Duplex-Freisprechmöglichkeit die Kommunikation.